Online Biz

Video: Amazing Mini Humanoid Rides Bicycle

Posted on: November 3, 2011

primer_v2_s35pWe’ve shown you robots completing various tasks in the past, but this new model, a small hobby humanoid, can ride a bicycle like a human being. It’s not the first of its kind (Murata’s robotand Panasonic’s EVOLTA robot come to mind), but the model that’s pictured on the left costs just US$2,220 in its standard configuration.

Dr. Guero [JP] from Japan modified KHR3HV, a bipedal robot made by Japanese maker KONDO that has been available in many robot stores for years. The humanoid can even stop for a moment and continue riding the bike on his own, which is pretty cool.

PRIMER-V2 weighs 2.5kg, stands 495mm tall and can reach a top speed of 10km/h. This video shows the robot in action:

2 Responses to "Video: Amazing Mini Humanoid Rides Bicycle"

I simply had to thank you very much yet again. I do not know the things that I might have carried out without the thoughts shared by you regarding such a problem. It had become the distressing issue for me, nevertheless looking at your expert mode you handled the issue made me to jump with happiness. I will be grateful for the support and in addition have high hopes you really know what a great job you happen to be doing teaching the others all through your blog post. I am certain you have never encountered any of us.

I was very pleased to search out this web-site.I needed to thanks to your time for this wonderful read!! I undoubtedly having fun with each little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

Leave a Reply

